Gloria A. Baca F.N.P. A Great Practitioner for Persons with Autism

My AZ practitioner… Gloria A. Baca FNP

Here’s a link to the USA TODAY article that featured her photograph…

[<a href=”http://usatoday30.usatoday.com/news/health/painter/2008-09-14-your-health_N.htm&#8221; rel=”nofollow”>usatoday30.usatoday.com/news/health/painter/2008-09-14-yo…</a>]

This is probably the most intelligent caregiver that I have ever had… I told her I had savant syndrome, and immediately new that I was probably autistic. She spent a lot of time doing verbal, and physical examinations. She didn’t seem in the least bit interested in obtaining the falsified records, and misdiagnoses of the TWO hospitals that damn near killed me by forcing me to take Neurontin, and pursuing malicious forms of treatment based on their bullshit diagnosis.

These 2 hospitals, responsible for my 2 shattered legs (one leg each) are the University of Missouri hospitals, and Clinics, including Green Meadows Clinic, Capital region Medical center in Jefferson City, and Tallahassee Memorial Hospital in Tallahassee FL.

In April/May of 2002 I was brought in by ambulance to Tallahassee Memorial Hospital because 1) the persistent M.R.S.A. infection 2) uncontrolled pain even though I had a Duregesic patch and a prescription for Percocet which neither worked because of the Neurontin in my system 3) I wasn’t feeling right, like I did the day that I jumped in MO and broke my leg

Now, Tallahassee Memorial had already had me inpatient for the M.R.S.A. & chronic osteomyelitis. they however, completely missed the autism, and savant syndrome. I was, again, labeled as a ‘difficult’ patient. So, after I told them I wanted to kill myself, they just acted on their ignorant prejudices and set me in a wheelchair, out in the E.R. waiting room…

Now, I’m not right in my head, autistic and the lobby was full of screaming sick kids & adults…

I snap.

I get on the elevator, take it to the highest floor  their was  a button for, THANK GOD it was the parking garage elevator so it only went to 2, and went out and JUMPED from the parking garage (about 15-18′) and landed on concrete right outside of the E.R. and Ambulance bay. No ‘bama-lance needed… Everyone started screaming and the staff ran out to scrape me off of the drive-way.

I do not remember this fondly. In hind-sight I see how Tallahassee Memorial hospitals failure to comply with their own protocols for caring for patients who say the feel like hurting themselves, especially one with a history of violent  suicide attempts. Even though my history of suicide attempts is restricted to only while I was ON NEURONTIN/ Gabapentin,  they still fucked up. Their policy was to have mental health patients set in a chair where any member of the staff could keep an eye on them until they had a bed… They didn’t do this…

Then, there is the Neurontin… I would never do some shit like that in front of a bunch of children, or anyone else for that matter. I am very private, about just about everything, unless someone goes out of their way and makes very dangerous decisions… Then I will take my ‘fight’ out into a public area (social media) so everyone can see exactly what I do and not-quite exactly how I do it.

The point is to create a public referendum, which can create  balance.

Let’s look at the definition of:

bal·ance
/ˈbaləns/
noun
noun: balance; plural noun: balances
1. an even distribution of weight enabling someone or something to remain upright and steady.
“slipping in the mud but keeping their balance”
synonyms: stability, equilibrium, steadiness, footing More
“I tripped and lost my balance”

antonyms: instability
•stability of one’s mind or feelings.
“the way to some kind of peace and personal balance”

2. a condition in which different elements are equal or in the correct proportions.
“overseas investments can add balance to an investment portfolio”

synonyms: fairness, justice, impartiality, evenhandedness, egalitarianism, equal opportunity; More
parity, equity, equilibrium, equipoise, evenness, symmetry, correspondence, uniformity, equality, equivalence, comparability

“political balance in broadcasting”

antonyms: imbalance
•Art
harmony of design and proportion.

•the relative volume of various sources of sound.
“the balance of the voices is good”

3. an apparatus for weighing, especially one with a central pivot, beam, and a pair of scales.

synonyms: scale(s), weighing machine More
“the food was weighed on a balance”

4.a counteracting weight or force.

synonyms: counterbalance, counterweight, stabilizer, compensation More
“this stylistic development provides a balance to the rest of the work”

•the regulating device in a mechanical clock or watch.
noun: balance wheel; plural noun: balance wheels

5. a predominating weight or amount; the majority.
“the balance of opinion was that work was more important than leisure”

6. a figure representing the difference between credits and debits in an account; the amount of money held in an account.
“he accumulated a healthy balance with the savings bank”

•the difference between an amount due and an amount paid.
“unpaid credit-card balances”

synonyms: remainder, outstanding amount, rest, residue, difference, remaining part More
“the balance of the rent”

•an amount left over.

verb

verb: balance; 3rd person present: balances; past tense: balanced; past participle: balanced; gerund or present participle: balancing

1. keep or put (something) in a steady position so that it does not fall.
“a mug that she balanced on her knee”

synonyms: steady, stabilize, poise, level More
“she balanced the book on her head”

•remain in a steady position without falling.
“Richard balanced on the ball of one foot”

2. offset or compare the value of (one thing) with another.
“the cost of obtaining such information needs to be balanced against its benefits”

synonyms: weigh, weigh up, compare, evaluate, consider, assess, appraise, judge More
“you need to balance cost against benefit”

•counteract, equal, or neutralize the weight or importance of.
“he balanced his radical remarks with more familiar declarations”

synonyms: counterbalance, balance out, offset, even out/up, counteract, compensate for, make up for More
“he balanced his radical remarks with more familiar declarations”

<b> •establish equal or appropriate proportions of elements in. </b>

“balancing work and family life”

3. compare debits and credits in (an account), typically to ensure that they are equal.
“the law requires the council to balance its books each year”

•(of an account) have credits and debits equal.

synonyms: correspond, agree, tally, match up, concur, coincide, be in agreement, be consistent, equate, be equalGloria A. Baca F.N.P.

